Skip to content
audi-blogpost-header-1

永不静止,奥迪转向虚拟化

案例研究
2020年6月

奥迪德国 Neckarsulm 工厂,借助 NavVis 解决方案实现数字化转型。

关键点

  • 奥迪在德国英戈尔施塔特和内卡苏尔姆的生产基地拥有将近 6 万名员工。

  • 在 Neckarsulm,在34个工作日内已经扫描了25万平方米;大约每小时1000平方米。

  • 接下来,奥迪计划对 Neckarsulm 工厂的所有生产车间进行数字扫描,然后是邻近的 Ingolstadt 工厂。

  • 现在,工厂现场可以虚拟访问,利益相关者亲自前往参观的需要也就减少了。

  • 3D扫描还被用作人工智能、机器学习和虚拟旅游的基础。

 

audi-blogpost-image2

 

通过科技进步

自1899年以来,奥迪品牌就凭借其突出的制造品质和创新的设计,成为高性能汽车的代名词。该公司活跃在全球100多个市场,2019年为客户提供约180万辆全新的奥迪品牌汽车。奥迪具有传奇性的企业哲学 Vorsprung durch Technik(突破科技,启迪未来)解释了奥迪的长寿和成功—— 最近的一个例子是其在 Neckarsulm 的生产车间和建筑物的数字化。

生产规划的新愿景

奥迪目前在全球拥有近90,000名员工,其中约60,000名员工在德国 Ingolstadt 和 Neckarsulm 的工厂工作。“虚拟规划当然多年来一直是我们的话题” Bernd Widdmann 说,他在 Ingolstadt 和 Neckarsulm 工厂的装配部门负责流程规划。

 

 

解释说,在开始的时候,这个领域主要关注车身车间,在那里大型机器人用来组装几个部件。然而如今,这种虚拟规划也在考虑被用于最终组装,多个车型由机器人与员工合作生产。生产流程如今可以完全在计算机上进行规划、优化和模拟。

凭借其创建生产现场虚拟模型的能力,现实捕捉可以派上用场。该虚拟模型可用作生产规划的可靠基础,而无需亲自在生产现场。探索这一令人激动的可能性的任务落在了项目经理 André Bongartz 和他的团队肩上。自 2017 年以来,他们与 NavVis 合作,找到了一种将 NavVis 移动扫描系统生成的点云数据与 Neckarsulm 现有的规划系统集成的方法。

想了解更多有关如何将移动扫描整合到您现有的激光扫描工作流程中的信息吗?

与专家交流

每小时1000平方米的扫描

 

“我可能比现在大多数A6装配工更了解奥迪A6的装配”,Alperen Öztürk 说。他负责推着 NavVis M6 室内移动扫描设备扫描庞大的生产车间,他以前曾在奥迪A8装配线工作。

迄今扫描的总面积及时间为250小时扫描250,000 平方米,即34个工作日。这相当于约每小时1000平方米。

Öztürk 以步行速度推着移动扫描设备穿过每个房间。位于他头顶的激光扫描仪在他移动时捕捉到周围区域,扫描覆盖到的区域的初始轮廓在显示屏上会立即可见。在很短的时间内,将创建现有建筑物的准确数字图像。

“即使是在家办公,我们的工厂规划人员也能进行车间测量,无需亲临现场,甚至连测量尺都不用碰。”这些测量结果之后会被用于远程创建高度精确的设施规划。

Portrait-Andre-Bongartz-hexagon

André Bongartz
流程规划方法/标准

 

 

200703-01_005-3

机器学习和点云

当扫描数据经过后期处理并呈现在 NavVis IVION 上以后,利益相关者可以使用计算机、平板电脑或智能手机上的任何标准网络浏览器浏览虚拟的生产车间。用户可以查看周边并放大生产线和机械。关键细节清晰可见,并且可以通过兴趣点的方式突出显示。

同时,移动扫描系统的另一个好处是它生成的点云记录了每台机器和系统。借助机器学习,点云随后被整合到数字工厂的 CAD 模型中,以便虚拟访问和监控整个车间(包括所有机器、系统和货架)。

这节省了奥迪员工大量的时间和成本,并实现了独立于现场的生产规划目标。“我们的数字规划系统提供了巨大的优势,尤其是在新冠病毒大流行期间,” Bongartz 解释道。

“即使是在家办公,我们的工厂规划人员也能进行车间测量,无需亲临现场,甚至连测量尺都不用碰。”这些测量结果之后会被用于远程创建高度精确的设施规划。

未来应用

接下来,奥迪计划对 Neckarsulm 工厂的所有生产车间进行数字扫描,然后是邻近的 Ingolstadt 工厂。当那里的工厂建筑也允许虚拟访问后,前往世界各地其他工厂的商务旅行将变得没有必要。

NavVis M6 生成的数据的另一个应用可能是虚拟工厂参观。在可预见的未来,计划购买新车的顾客也许能够戴着3D眼镜穿过装配线,并深入了解以前不向公众开放的区域。这些虚拟参观仍然需要考虑到数据保护。

正如 André Bongartz 所解释的:“即使生产处于停顿状态,这些大厅中总会有人移动。”因此,在全景图像中不应识别任何人,所有的人脸都会被自动模糊。

图片和视频 © 2021年奥迪公司。保留所有权利。

“即使生产处于停顿状态,这些大厅中总会有人移动。”

Portrait-Andre-Bongartz-hexagon

André Bongartz
流程规划方法/标准

 

 

NavVis-LSP-background-website

在移动扫描革命中向前更进一步

移动扫描设备的速度和可扩展性是有史以来数一数二的,为最具挑战性的项目带来测绘级的精度。
亲自体验 NavVis VLX,发掘无限可能。
与专家交流

Skip to content
audi-blogpost-header-1

Never standing still, Audi steers towards virtualization

Case study 
October 2020

Audi site Neckarsulm, Germany, relies on NavVis reality capture solutions for their digital transformation.

Key takeaways

  • Audi employs nearly 60,000 at their production sites in Ingolstadt and Neckarsulm, Germany.

  • 250,000 square meters have been scanned at Neckarsulm in 34 working days; roughly 1,000 square meters per hour.

  • All production halls at the Neckarsulm site will be scanned digitally, and then the neighboring site at Ingolstadt.

  • Now that factory sites are virtually accessible, there's a reduced need for stakeholders to travel and visit the site in person.

  • 3D scans are also used as the basis for artificial intelligence, machine learning, and virtual tours.




 

audi-blogpost-image2

 

Forward through technology

Since 1899, the Audi brand is synonymous with performance vehicles of premium build quality and innovative design. The company is active in more than 100 markets worldwide, delivering around 1.8 million new Audi brand cars to customers during 2019. Audi’s longevity and success are simply explained by their legendary philosophy of Vorsprung durch Technik – a recent example of which is the digitization of production halls and buildings at their site in Neckarsulm.

A new vision for production planning

Audi currently employs almost 90,000 people worldwide, of which about 60,000 are employed at the German sites in Ingolstadt and Neckarsulm. “Virtual planning has of course been a topic with us for years,” says Bernd Widdmann, who heads the planning processes in the assembly department at the Ingolstadt and Neckarsulm locations.

 

 

 

Widdmann explains that in the beginning, the field was mainly concerned with the body shop, where large robots are used to assemble just a few parts. Today, however, this virtual planning is also being considered for final assembly, where multiple vehicle variants are produced by the machines side-by-side with employees. Processes can now be completely mapped, optimized, and simulated on the computer.

Where reality capture enters the equation is the ability to create a virtual model of the production site, which can be used as a reliable basis for production planning without the need to be physically at the site. The task of exploring this exciting possibility fell to project manager André Bongartz and his team. Working with NavVis since 2017, they figured out a way to integrate the point cloud data generated by NavVis mobile mapping systems with the existing planning systems in operation at Neckarsulm.

Eager to learn more about how to integrate mobile mapping into your existing laser scanning workflows?

Talk to an expert

Scanning at 1,000 sqm an hour

 

"I probably know the Audi A6 assembly better than most A6 fitters now," says Alperen Öztürk. He used to work on the Audi A8 assembly line before he took over the operation of the NavVis M6 indoor mobile mapping system, gliding through the massive production halls.

Total area scanned to date is 250,000 square meters in 250 hours, or 34 working days. That roughly equates to 1,000 square meters per hour.

Öztürk steers the mobile mapper through each room at walking pace. The laser scanners above his head capture the surrounding area as he moves, and the initial contours of scan coverage are immediately visible on the display. In a very short time, an accurate digital image of the as-is conditions of existing buildings is created.

“Even while in home office, our factory planners are able to take measurements in production halls without being there or even picking up a ruler. These measurements are then used to create highly accurate plans of the facilities remotely.”

Portrait-Andre-Bongartz-hexagon

André Bongartz
Planning Processes Methods/Standards

 

 

200703-01_005-3

Machine learning and point clouds

After the data has been processed and made available from NavVis IndoorViewer, stakeholders can navigate through the virtual production halls using any standard web browser on a computer, tablet or smartphone. Users can look around and zoom in on production lines and machinery. Key details are visible and highlighted as points of interest.

Another benefit of the mobile mapping system, meanwhile, is the point cloud it has generated that records every machine and system. With the aid of machine learning, the point clouds are then incorporated into digital factory CAD models so that the entire hall, including all machines, systems and shelves, can be accessed and monitored virtually.

This has saved employees at Audi a great deal of time and cost – and realizes the goal of production planning that’s site independent. “Our digital planning system offers enormous advantages, especially now during the Coronavirus pandemic,” explains Bongartz.

"Even while in home office, our factory planners are able to take measurements in production halls without being there or even picking up a ruler. These measurements are then used to create highly accurate plans of the facilities remotely."

Future applications

For next steps, the plan is for all production halls at the Neckarsulm site to be scanned digitally, and then the neighboring site at Ingolstadt. Business trips to other factories around the world would become unnecessary if the factory buildings there also become virtually accessible.

Another possible application of the data generated by NavVis M6 are virtual factory tours. In the foreseeable future, visitors picking up their new cars may be able to move through the assembly line wearing 3D glasses and gain insights into areas that were previously closed to the public.

Data protection is still considered for these tours, as André Bongartz explains: “Even when production is at a standstill, there is always someone on the move in these halls.” So that no persons should be recognizable in the panoramic images, all faces are automatically blurred.

Images and video © 2021 AUDI AG. All rights reserved.

“Even when production is at a standstill, there is always someone on the move in these halls.”

Portrait-Andre-Bongartz-hexagon

André Bongartz
Planning Processes Methods/Standards

 

 

NavVis-LSP-background-website

Take the next step in the mobile mapping revolution

The speed and scalability of mobile mapping devices are the best they've ever been, bringing survey-grade accuracy to the most challenging projects. Get hands on with NavVis VLX and see for yourself what's possible.
Talk to an expert