Skip to content

罗克斯堡城堡:800多年修建,三周完成测绘

案例研究
2022年6月

罗奇斯堡城堡耸立在德国萨克森州的伦泽瑙镇之上。为了扩展文艺复兴时期城堡的博物馆建筑,并按照受保护建筑名录的要求对其进行改造,需要对罗克斯堡进行数字化记录。仅仅三周时间,NavVis VLX 移动激光扫描仪就完成了对该城堡的扫描,并根据采集的数据创建了所有规划文件。

关键点

  • 为了创建文档,以规划博物馆的扩展,并根据德国的保护准则对罗克斯堡城堡的内部进行翻新,Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH 公司用 NavVis VLX 扫描了有800年历史的城堡建筑群,并将捕捉到的点云转换成精度为+/-1厘米的3D模型以及2D剖面图和平面图。

  • NavVis VLX——一款新一代的、可扫描独特内部结构的可穿戴式移动激光扫描仪,使复杂建筑的建模在经济上变得可行。

  • 截至2021年12月初,Wuttke Ingenieure 公司扫描了位于7-8层大约2万平方英尺的建筑面积,房间里几乎没有直角。该项目从开始到结束,包括所有用 NavVis VLX 完成的激光扫描,持续了三周。

  • 扫描成功后,客户、中萨克森区和规划局便立即在基于浏览器的 NavVis IVION 软件中获得了点云,并能够开始初步规划。

  • 仅仅12周后,Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH 公司就交付了一个逼真的3D模型以及所有衍生的2D平面图。

Castle_2_PS

 

拥有八百年历史的复杂建筑结构

尽管拥有严格的法规、DIN 准则和建筑法,但是开车经过德国郊区和村庄的人还是能注意到这些建筑之间巨大的差别。加建、改造、匆忙增加的露台和温室都使得全国各地建筑的原始结构都发生了改变。

建筑物越古老,人们所执行的保护措施就越全面——可以想象,一座具有 800多年历史的城堡的保护措施该有多么复杂!位于中萨克森州伦泽瑙(Lunzenau)的罗克斯堡城堡经历了无数代人的影响,也见证了许多不同业主和建筑风格的交替。

该城堡的中世纪主堡、外堡和外院的布局今天仍然清晰可辨。它的外观可以追溯到1470年的哥特式晚期和1548年的文艺复兴时期。 

有一点可以肯定:自从“Castrum Burggravii Rochsberg”第一次在纪录片中被提起以来,这座建筑已经经历了多次的改造、扩建、增建和改动。然而,该城堡面临的最新项目是首次对其进行全面的测绘。中萨克森区的业主计划采取进一步的翻新措施,并扩大展览区空间。

Schloss Rochsburg-von_Norden-1 (1)

使用移动扫描技术进行测绘

人工测绘如此复杂的建筑群将是一项庞大的任务。我们深知这一挑战,因为这已经不是我们的第一次尝试。人们在20世纪90年代手绘了城堡的平面、侧翼和内部图。但这些图纸并不适用于即将进行的博物馆扩建和城堡改造。为了了解城堡的复杂性,并在此基础上重新设计图纸,我们需要最先进的扫描技术。

对于来自开姆尼茨的 Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH 公司的调查员和管理合伙人 Oliver Wuttke 来说,从一开始就很清楚。“为了能够迅速且经济有效地捕捉到七到八层楼、以及中间层的130多个房间,我们需要使用移动激光扫描。”

该建筑结构也非常不标准。房间里几乎没有直角,墙壁厚度不一,天花板上有缝隙,甚至很难找到一堵垂直的墙。Wuttke 因此选择使用 NavVis VLX。他认为这是市场上现有移动激光扫描仪中的最佳选择。NavVis VLX 是一款肩带式移动激光扫描仪,专为在困难、封闭或不平整的环境中工作而设计,可以解放您的双手。 

该城堡从2021年12月初开始,进行了为期三周的扫描。扫描是在不影响博物馆正常运作的情况下进行的,对公众开放区的扫描在休息日进行。

“对于测量复杂的建筑结构,移动激光扫描是完美的工具。如果没有 NavVis VLX,记录这栋建筑将更加昂贵和繁琐,甚至不可能完成。”

Oliver Wuttke
科学硕士,Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH 管理合伙人 Oliver Wuttke

“与 NavVis VLX 合作让我们能够避免出错。它的操作真的很简单,扫描仪能够准确地显示哪些地方还需要扫描。”

Jan Wuttke
工程师学士,Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH 合伙人兼项目经理 Jan Wuttke

所有利益相关者都可访问和使用的建筑文件

今年年初,该测量公司便将所有的点云数据直接转到了中萨克森州的地方办公室。此案例的独特之处是什么呢?用户无需用特殊的软件来查看实景效果图以作为规划的初始基础,他们可以直接进行轻易的测量。NavVis 将扫描到的点云直接托管在云端,

规划师随即可以通过基于浏览器的软件 NavVis IVION 的网络链接访问该数据,以作为初步规划想法和草案的基础。中萨克森州地区办公室的工作人员很快就被该数据的质量所折服。

接下来的任务是创建一个建筑工作的概念设计。他们从该点云中提取的城堡的精确3D模型,成为了此次改造工作的核心。计划的扫描工作中还包括建筑的水电设施。

所有的项目参与者现在都能通过该3D模型了解改造工作的现状——无论是关于建筑师、建筑服务的专业规划部门还是检验工程师的信息。不断更新的3D模型是该项目各部门的工作基础,也毫无疑问的是罗克斯堡城堡改造和规划的核心。

“NavVis IVION 是一个不言自明的工具。用户不需要过多的产品介绍,开始使用就会产生灵感。”

Oliver Wuttke


科学硕士,Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH 管理合伙人 Oliver Wuttke

 

罗克斯堡城堡——一个旅游胜地

罗克斯堡城堡高高矗立在布满岩石的山峰上,三面都有穆尔德河环绕。城堡位于自然保护区和景观保护区之中,是徒步旅行者和骑行游客的热门打卡地。然而,正是文艺复兴时期的设计使罗克斯堡城堡远远名扬于中萨克森州以外。城堡的防御工事、瞭望塔、火药塔、城堡小教堂、内院以及53米深的水井,都可以免费参观。此外,该博物馆还定期举办展览和活动。

NavVis-LSP-background-website

亲自体验

了解更多有关如何让您的企业从移动扫描中受益的信息

如今的移动扫描设备比以往任何时候都更快、可扩展性更高,可以为极为苛刻的项目提供调查级别的精度。
请查看我们的移动扫描仪 NavVis VLX,亲自下结论。

预定演示

Skip to content

Rochsburg Castle: Built over 800 years, surveyed in three weeks

Case study
June 2022

Rochsburg Castle towers above Lunzenau in Saxony, Germany. In order to extend the museum building of the Renaissance castle and renovate it in accordance with the requirements of a listed building, it had to be digitally documented. In only three weeks, it was scanned with NavVis VLX mobile laser scanner and all planning documents were created based on the captured data.

Key takeaways

  • In order to create documentation to plan an extension of the museum and the renovation of the interiors of Rochsburg Castle in accordance with German preservation guidelines, Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH scanned the 800-year-old castle complex with NavVis VLX and converted the point cloud into a 3D model with an accuracy of +/- 1 cm as well as 2D sections and floor plans.

  • The modeling of the complex building was economically viable thanks to NavVis VLX, a new-generation wearable mobile laser scanner, which was used to scan the unique interiors.

  • As of early December 2021, Wuttke Ingenieure scanned approximately 20,000 square feet of floor space on 7-8 levels and in rooms with few to no right angles. From start to finish, including all laser scans done with NavVis VLX, the project lasted three weeks.

  • Immediately after the successful scan, the client, the district of Central Saxony, and the planning office had access to the point cloud in the browser-based software NavVis IVION and were able to start initial planning.

  • Only twelve weeks later, Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH delivered both a realistic 3D model and all derived 2D floor plans.

Castle_2_PS

 

Eight-century-old, complex structures

Despite strict regulations, DIN guidelines, and building laws, anyone who drives through German suburbs and villages can see with their own eyes how disparate buildings can be. Additions, changes, hastily attached terraces, and conservatories alter the original structures of buildings across the country.

The older the building, the more comprehensive the measures put in place by successive generations - one can imagine the complexity of the construction measures protecting a castle with  800+ years of history! Rochsburg Castle in Lunzenau, Central Saxony has experienced the influences of numerous eras, where many owners and architectural styles have come and gone.

Although the medieval layout of the main castle, outer castle, and outer ward is still clearly recognizable today, its current appearance dates from the late Gothic period from 1470 and the Renaissance period from 1548. 

One thing is certain: since the first mention of the “Castrum Burggravii Rochsberg” in a documentary, the building has been remodeled, expanded, added to, and changed many times. However, the latest construction project is the first that requires a comprehensive survey of the castle. The owner, the district of Central Saxony, is planning further renovation measures and an expansion of the exhibition space.

Schloss Rochsburg-von_Norden-1 (1)

Surveying using mobile mapping

A manual survey of the complex ensemble of buildings would have been a massive task. We know - because it’s been attempted before. In the 1990s, hand drawings of the floor plans, wings, and interiors of the castle were made. These plans were unsuitable for the upcoming museum expansion and renovation of the castle. In order to understand the castle in all its complexity, and to redesign based on that, state-of-the-art scanning technology was needed.

It was clear from the start for Oliver Wuttke, Surveyor and Managing Partner of Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH from Chemnitz, the company responsible for the survey: "To be able to capture the 130+ rooms on seven to eight floors, plus intermediate levels, economically and quickly, we needed to use mobile laser scanning."

And the building is far from standardized. There are hardly any rooms with right angles, varying wall thicknesses, gaps in the ceilings, and you'd be hard-pressed to find a perpendicular wall. So, Wuttke's choice was NavVis VLX, which he assessed as the best choice among available mobile laser scanners on the market. NavVis VLX is a shoulder-mounted mobile laser scanner designed to work in difficult, confined, or uneven environments and provide hands-free access. 

From the beginning of December 2021, the castle was scanned over a period of three weeks. The survey was carried out without interfering with ongoing museum operations, and scans in areas open to the public were done on days off.

"For surveying complex building structures, mobile laser scanning is perfect. Without NavVis VLX, documenting this building would have been much more expensive and tedious, if not completely impossible."

Oliver Wuttke
M. Sc. Oliver Wuttke, Managing Partner, Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH

"Working with NavVis VLX prevents any mistakes. The operation is really simple - the scanner shows exactly which areas still need to be scanned."

Jan Wuttke
B. Eng. Jan Wuttke, Partner and Project Manager, Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH

Documents available to all stakeholders

At the beginning of the year, the surveying company transferred all the point cloud data directly to the district office of Central Saxony. What was so unique in this case? Users did not need any special software to view the photorealistic rendering as an initial basis for planning and to take simple measurements. The point cloud was hosted by NavVis directly in the cloud.

Planners had immediate access after handover via a web link in the browser-based software NavVis IVION as a basis for initial planning ideas and drafts. The District Office of Central Saxony was immediately convinced by the quality of the data.

The task was then to create a design concept for the upcoming construction work. They were able to derive a 3D model from the point cloud, and it is an exact geometric image of the castle, and thus, the heart of the comprehensive renovation. The planned work also includes, for example, the building utilities.

All project participants now have access to the current status of the renovation via the 3D model - from the architect to the specialist planning department for building services to the inspection engineer. The 3D model is constantly updated and is the basis for all trades working on this project. It is truly the core of Rochsbrug Castle's renovation and planning.

"NavVis IVION is completely self-explanatory. Users don't need an introduction and can start developing ideas immediately."

Oliver Wuttke


M. Sc. Oliver Wuttke, Managing Partner, Wuttke Ingenieure GmbH

 

Rochsburg Castle – a tourist magnet

Rochsburg Castle stands high on a rocky peak and is flanked by the Mulde River on three sides. The castle is located amidst nature reserves and protected landscape areas, and is a popular stop for hikers and bicycle tourists. However, it is the Renaissance design that makes Rochsburg Castle famous far beyond the borders of Central Saxony. The fortifications, the watchtower, the powder tower, the castle chapel, and the inner courtyard, with its 53-meter-deep well, can be visited free of charge. Additionally, the museum regularly hosts exhibitions and events.

NavVis-LSP-background-website

Try it for yourself

Learn more about how your business can benefit from
mobile mapping

Mobile mapping devices are faster and more scalable than ever before, providing survey-level quality for even the most demanding projects.
See our mobile mapper, NavVis VLX, for yourself.

Book a demo